Thursday, September 27, 2012

Effective of OCG Format in Asia

Hey, guys! Sorry for not updating my blog for a long time! Recently quite busy with my working life. Okay, today I would like to share some of my thoughts regarding the effective of OCG format at Asia. It has been a long time for not allowing promo cards to be play in Asia official tourney. However, not all promo cards are legal except all magazine, comic, guide book cards and DT cards from DT01 till DT02.

With the legality of promo cards, we might see more interesting decks playing around the official tourney. IMO, this is a good environment to train a player to be skillful enough or creative. Therefore, our side will be more generic due to variety of decks will compete in this environment. EP12 gonna release next month and the OCG environment will have a lot of impact. We will see Wind-Up or Rabbit Laggia become the top meta very soon in OCG.

Anyway, EP12 gonna be the last extra pack in YGO history and we might see new promo pack been introduced during next year August till October. Apart from that, the new booster pack, Cosmo Blazer introduce the theme of Flaming-Star. Similar with Flamvell, they all are Fire attribute and Beast-Warrior type too. However, it was not too compatible with the Flamvell deck due to their DEF not below 200.

Based on the card set that have been revealed, I can see that the Flaming Star is quite similar with Magician play style. As a result, I expect the new SD24: Assault of the Flaming King will highly support the current Flamvell theme card so that Flamvell deck can rise as the top META by the end of this year. I expected the cover card of this SD will be a level 7 or 8 monster with the effect of banish opponent monster on the field.

For the spell and traps, I wish they could draw or search a monster from the deck. As a result, Flamvell deck will be much more stable. Btw, ZW - Lion Arms is quite a useful card and it can be used to combo with Wind-Up deck to produce OTK. Apart from that, it is quite a big beat stick although you can't use it to perform direct attack. Garbage Lord is useful too because it can be combo to instant Xyz rank 5 Dark Xyz monster or act as a defense wall.

For the Fish deck, Xyz Remora is a good combo to instant Xyz Number 32: Shark Drake. I can foresee that Gold Series might not be produce anymore but still we will see more reprints to be happen in OCG soon. The reprint pack might reprint all kind of hot cards and all time favorite cards just like Gold Series. Therefore, inflation of card price especially in OCG will happen any time soon.

3 more weeks later, EP12 will be release in OCG. Hopefully I can get Reborn Tengu and Tour Guide from Underworld with the reasonable price. Okay, that's all I wanna share with you guys. Wish you guys have a nice day. Please stay tuned for my next post.

Sunday, September 9, 2012

Latest Card Rulings Update

Hey, guys! I'm back and today I will share some latest rulings regarding several cards. I think most of you have thought of this kind of question before, however, you might not be able to found the actual answer in Yugioh Wikia. As a result, I will share it with you guys here.

Q: Is this card's effect targeted player or monster card?(Would the monster card which applying effect such as Forbidden Lance or etc have no battle damage? Furthermore, the monster card which applying effect such as Forbidden Lance or etc can be battle destroyed or not?)
A: This card's effect neither targeted player nor monster card. Thus, the monster which applying effect such as Forbidden Lance or etc will have no battle damage and prevent from battle destroyed.
Monster Gate
Q: The monster that special summon via the effect of Monster Gate is considered special summon from what location?
A: It is special summon from the deck.

Q: If Metaion, the Timelord was revealed, would the special summon proceed as normal?
A: No, special summon will not be proceed, in this case, Metaion, the Timelord will be send to graveyard along with other revealed cards and the resolve of effect end here.
Number 30: Acid Golem of Destruction
Q: This card was turned face-down when its effect is resolving during my Standby phase, do I need to detach its Xyz material?
A: Yes, you still need to detach its Xyz material.
High Medallion Arts
Q: When Summon Limit is face-up on the field and I have perform Summon, can I activate it?
A: No, you can't.

Q: When Scary Moth is on the field, can I activate it?
A: No, you can't.

Q: Can I activate Black Horn of Heaven to negate the Xyz summon?
A: Yes, you can activate it right after 2 of the targeted monsters was special summoned and Xyz summon is performed.

Q: Would this Xyz summon affected by the effect of Stygian Dirge?
A: Yes, it does and the monsters special summoned by this card's effect will reduce 1 level.  Eg, when 2 level 4 Heraldic monsters was special summoned and their level were level 4, thus you must Xyz summon rank 3 Xyz monster.

Q: When this card is activate and Stygian Dirge is chain to its activation(this caused the level of monster change) and I don't have any Xyz monster that can Xyz summon with those monsters, how should it resolved in this case?
A: The targeted monster will be special summoned, in this case, Xyz summon will not be performed and those monsters remains on the field.

Q: If opponent control Stygian Dirge on the field and I don't have rank 3 Xyz monster in the extra deck, can I activate this card to target 2 level 4 Heraldic Beast monster?
A: Yes, you can activate it. In this case, the selected monsters will remain on the field.

Q: If opponent control Stygian Dirge on the field, I don't have rank 4 Xyz monster but contain rank 3 Xyz monster in the extra deck, can I activate this card to target 2 level 4 Heraldic Beast monster?
A: No, you can't activate it.

Q: During card resolution, if either one of the targeted monster left the graveyard, how does it resolved?
A: In this case, no monster will be special summon.
Mermail - Gaioabyss
Q: After the effect of negating monster effect is applied, the monster that opponent summon afterward which have ATK point lower than it would be negated or not?
A: No, this card can only negate the face-up effect monster's effect that remain on the field when it is resolving. The monster that summon after the applied of Gaioabyss's negate effect will not be negate. In simple term, it will negate the effect monster's effect that activate on the field no matter the monster's effect is resolved at where once this card's effect is applied.

Okay, that's all I want to share with you guys. Thanks for your precious visit and wish you guys have a bless day. Please stay tuned for my next post. If you still have any question or suggestion, kindly leave your comment(s) and I will reply as soon as possible.