Hey, guys! This coming Saturday(10 November 2012) gonna be the day of Malaysia Final Team Tourney 2012. I know most of you guys are busy adjusting yourself to your best mode. However, frequent update for your Yugioh Database is essential because this may lead you to a win either through sharking or legally.
Today I gonna share some new updates regarding cards from EP12. Many of the OCG players haven't realize of the update. Therefore, I hope you guys can spread the rulings around your team and even your team mates.
Q1: The resolve of discarding a Fiend type monster and banished the selected monster in your opponent's graveyard is resolve at the same time?
A1: Yes, it is resolve at the same time.
Q2: If the targeted monster has leave the graveyard when this card's effect is resolving, do I still need to discard a Fiend type monster?
A2: Yes, you still need to discard a Fiend type monster from your hand.
Q3: When this card's effect is resolving and I no longer have any Fiend type monster on my hand, then how does this card's effect resolved?
A3: In this case, the targeted monster in the graveyard will not be banished due to you have not discarded a Fiend type monster.
Q4: Can I activate this card's effect right after I flipped this card from face-down?(Just like Ultimate Offering)
A4: Yes, you can do so.
Q1: The effect of banished a face-up Wind-Up monster on the field can be activate during Damage Step?
A1: No, you can't.
Q2: When this card's effect is resolving and your opponent chain to play Enemy Controller or etc to gain control of the targeted monster, does the monster still banished?
A2: Yes, the targeted monster will be banished. During your next Standby Phase, the targeted monster will return to opponent's monster field 1st then only switch back to yours monster field.
Q3: I activate the banish effect during my Draw Phase, does the targeted monster return to my field during this turn's Standby Phase? Furthermore, I activate the banish effect during my Standby Phase, does the targeted monster return to my field during my next turn's Standby Phase?
A3: Yes, you are correct for both case.
Q1: Its effect is belongs to which categories?
A1: Its effect is categories below trigger effect.
Q2: If my monster on the field was destroyed by card's effect and sent to the graveyard during Damage Step, can I activate its effect to SS it?
A2: Yes, you can activate its effect.
Q3: If my monster on the field was destroyed and sent to graveyard, can I SS multiple copies of Interplanetarypurplythorny Dragon?
A3: No, you can only SS a copies of Interplanetarypurplythorny Dragon.
Q4: If there is other card's effect to be resolve right after your monster was destroyed, would this cause miss timing to activate its effect?
A4: No, miss timing will not occur and you can activate its effect right after the chain link(s) have been resolved.
Apart from card rulings from EP12, I share with you guys regarding an old card ruling.
Q1: When the effect of inflict 1000 damage to the controller is resolving and my opponent chain to its effect with Enemy Controller or etc to gain control of it, which player that will inflict the damage?
A1: Since you control it when its inflict damage's effect is resolving, you will be the player that received the damage.
Q2: If Light and Darkness Dragon is face-up on the field, how does the inflict damage's effect resolve?
A2: The inflict damage's effect that activate during Standby Phase will only activate once per turn. Since its effect has been negated by LADD then its effect will no longer re-activate within the same turn's Standby Phase.
Okay. that's all I wanna share with you guys. Thanks for your precious time and wish you guys have a nice day. Please stay tuned for my next post.
Currently,I am work as a IT Technical Support and also a Yugioh Trading Card Game player.Anyone whom interested to ask Yugioh cards, strategy and etc can drop your message in my chat box or comment box and I will try to answer it as soon as possible!